Most Valuable Indian T20 League Player

Most Valuable Indian T20 League Player

The Indian T20 Premier League is a well-respected cricket tournament. Many legends have made their mark here. The tournament is held in the summer, and this year’s 12th edition promises to be even better.

Some players have been consistent performers in the Indian T20 League over the years and went on to be a great success for all their teams. There have been many incredible players over the years. Here’s a list with the top players from all seasons.

List of Indian T20 Premier League’s Most Valuable Players

These are the 5 most valuable Indian T20 League player:

5. Shane Watson

At 38 years old, Shane Watson still rocks it. He started his Indian T20 Premier League journey with the Rajasthan and went on to play an integral role in their first and only title in this tournament’s premier edition. Watson was a Royals player for many years and made match-winning contributions for many more years.

In the first edition of the tournament, Watson was named the player-of-the-tournament. He scored 472 runs in 15 matches while also picking up 17 wickets. Watson won the second title with Chennai. He scored a century in tournament’s final and also contributed in other games.

4. Suresh Raina

Suresh Raina, a Chennai staple, is one of the greatest batsmen to ever play the Indian T20 Premier League. He has also been the player who scored the most runs in the tournament’s history. Raina began his career with Chennai, scoring over 400 runs every year. This is the only batsman to achieve this feat.

Raina also won three titles for the Chennai team, and has been a key player in some remarkable runs over the years. Raina, a former Indian T20 Premier League player, made a good start and has remained with the Indian team for many years.

3. Adam Gilchrist

Legendary Australian keeper-batsman Gilly was made for this tournament and played a significant role in Deccan Charger history. Gilly, or as he is affectionately known, was their captain when they won the inaugural Indian T20 Premier League trophy.

Gilchrist scored 495 runs over 16 matches, a strike rate at 152.30. This helped him to lead his team to the final. Gilchrist was required to manage a group of young and talented cricketers that included Rohit Sharma. He did this with style and substance.

2. Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli, the current Indian captain, is a legend for his Indian T20 Premier League team in Bangalore.

While Kohli has had many great years, nothing compares to 2016, when he scored an amazing 971 runs in one edition. This is still the most runs ever achieved in a tournament.

1. MS Dhoni

Dhoni, the captain of Chennai and one of most powerful hitters worldwide, is undoubtedly one of India’s most valuable players in the T20 Premier League.

He was the team’s leader, winning three titles and the now-defunct Champions Trophy. He also played some great innings in the yellow shirt.

Gamezy offers the best Indian T20 Premier League Fantasy Cricket league. You can also play on their daily fantasy cricket application to increase your chances to win money in this Indian T20 Premier League season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.