The AIBA Men’s World boxing Championships begin in Belgrade, with preliminary bouts

The AIBA Mens World boxing Championships begin in Belgrade with preliminary bouts

Both fighters competed for a spot at the round of 32. The round featured boxers from 105 member countries and the Fair Chance Team (FCT) of AIBA.

FCT’s first fighter to compete at the World Championships in boxing was Malikzadah Hasibullah. However, he lost his under-57kg fight against Javier Ibanez Diaz from Bulgaria.

Dmitri Galagot, a Moldovan athlete who is under-67kg, defeated Sultan Mohammad Naeemi to reach the final 32.

The first fight of the night was on Mat B. In it, Nurettin Ovat from Turkey defeated Antonio Barrul Fernandez of Spain. Rohit Mor of India won against Jean Caicedo, Ecuador.

Kazakhstan’s Serik Tmirzhanov stunned the Asian champion Enkh Amar Kharkhuu, of Mongolia. He looked shocked by the decision of the judges and Cuban Osvel Caballero Garcia increased the pressure to win against Azerbaijan’s Umid Rustamov.

Miguel Vera Barreras from Mexico, who beat Umar Bajwa of Germany by referee’s stopping, was the most impressive performer in the weight category.

Both Yilmar Gonzalez Landazuri from Colombia and Luiz do Nacimento Chalot from Brazil were comfortably victorious in their bouts against Giorgos Staurou of Cyprus, and Sing Yu Tso (Hong Kong).

Jahmal Harvey, USA defeated Vasile Usturoi, Belgium. In the final under-57kg bouts, Oleh Chuliacheief from Ukraine was defeated by Rujakran Juntrong of Thai Boxing Federation (TBF).

Uzbekistan’s Asadkhuja Moydinkhujaev won the under-67kg division. He defeated Eugene McKeever from Ireland.

South Korea’s Lee Sangmin beat Bryan Perez from Puerto Rico, while Georgia’s Lasha Gurli defeated Rashield Williams of the Bahamas in the same category.

Ablaikhan Zhussupov, two-time world bronze medallist from Kazakhstan, is also through. He ensured no upsets against Lin Yu of Chinese Taipei.

Chinzorig Baatarsukh from Mongolia was determined to defeat Guatemalan Carlos Daniel Tobar Romero. Akash won the round of 32 by beating Adem Furkan Avci, a Turkish boxer.

Norwegian Martin Skogheim defeated Vensan Stepan Kirkorov of Bulgaria to advance, while Evgenii Kool from Russian Boxing Federation came from behind to defeat Harvey Lambert in England.

Sewon Okazawa, the Asian silver medallist for 2019, defeated Miguel Ferrin from Ecuador; Zhakshylyk Taraibekov of Kyrgyzstan advanced by defeating Jean Marie Onana Ngah from Cameroon.

After beating Aljaz Sircelj from Slovenia, Armenian Gurgen Maoyan is now through.

Wanderson de Oliveira won by referee’s stopping against Atichai Phomsap of TBF the final mat B bout. On the other side, Marco Hernandez Alvidrez of Mexico defeated Milan Fodor from Hungary in the last fight.

Tomorrow’s action continues with preliminary rounds in the categories of under-51kg/under-63.5kg, sub-75kg/under-80kg, and under-92kg. There will also be a single bout over-92kg.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.